Students aspiring to have a career in fraud examination should definitely apply for the Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship! This scholarship is awarded by the ACFE Foundation. Aside from the monetary award paid directly to the winners’ respective universities, they are also given a 1-year ACFE Student Membership.

The ACFE Foundation is an organization dedicated to expanding anti-fraud knowledge and assisting the world’s future anti-fraud professionals through initiatives such as scholarships and other projects.

For a list of the previous roster’s scholarships recipients please visit this link.

Award Details

  • Number of Scholarships: varies
  • Amount: $10,000, $5,000, $2,500, and $1,000
  • Eligible Host Country: no restrictions
  • Eligible Nationalities: no restrictions
  • Eligible Degrees: students with a major or minor in accounting, business administration, finance, or criminal justice
  • Latest Deadline: 24 February 2022
  • Contest Link


Scholarships for this program are awarded annually.