The Margaret McNamara Education Grants (MMEG) offers different grant programs to self-identifying women aged 25 years old and above. One of these programs is the US-Canada program, which allows these women to pursue their education in an accredited university in USA or Canada.

MMEG is dedicated to empowering women from developing countries by providing them with financial support for their studies.

Award details

  • Number of Scholarships: 6
  • Amount: up to $15,000
  • Eligible Host Country: USA, Canada
  • Eligible Nationalities: all citizens under MMEG’s Country Eligibility List
  • Eligible Degrees: no restrictions
  • Latest Deadline: 15 January 2022
  • Contest Link

The education grants are awarded annually by MMEG. Get to know the latest grant recipients for the US-Canada Program here.